Savannah Adventure: Day 5

15 02 2010

Forsyth Park
The weather was beautiful outside today which meant I had to go for another unicycle ride. Being Valentine’s day I ended up getting asked by about 4 couples to take their picture when I stopped to rest my legs… and nether regions. My little unicycle show had some friendly competition today against a group of friends tightrope walking. The quality, or lack thereof, of their equipment made it more like slacklining but they were doing fairly well.

Forsyth Park Fountain

Mellow Mushroom
I love the pizza at Mellow Mushroom! My favorite, pictured below, is jerk chicken and pineapple. The dough is light, airy and made with spring water. My camera phone makes this absolutely delicious pizza look like a bread bowl filled with a ridiculous amount of disgusting, melted cheese. I assure you it looked superb in person as I devoured it all.

Actions

Information

One response

15 02 2010
Trudy O'Connell

Hi Danny. Enjoying your blog. Tried to call. Have fun in Savannah!

Leave a Reply

